Hardcoded Things in Re-Volt, some Questions

Ask for help regarding any Re-Volt topic here.
User avatar
5torm
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 1:37 pm
Location: Germany

Hardcoded Things in Re-Volt, some Questions

Unread post by 5torm » Wed Dec 05, 2018 3:12 pm

Hi Re-Voltheadz,

Currently i worked on a new Frontend for our RVGL and other Things but i have some Questions.

The Frontend Menu:

*The Cameramovement & the Position of Menuparts

Is it possible to modify / change those Parts of Game or is this Hardcoded?
I can't find any values of it

INGame Menü:

*HUD Position

Also it is possible to modify / change the HUD or is it Hardcoded too?

Sincerly 5torm
User avatar
Huki
Developer
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 5:54 am
Discord: Huki#1668

Re: Hardcoded Things in Re-Volt, some Questions

Unread post by Huki » Thu Dec 06, 2018 1:47 pm

5torm wrote:
Wed Dec 05, 2018 3:12 pm
Currently i worked on a new Frontend for our RVGL and other Things but i have some Questions.

The Frontend Menu:

*The Cameramovement & the Position of Menuparts

Is it possible to modify / change those Parts of Game or is this Hardcoded?
I can't find any values of it
The Frontend camera positions are hardcoded, but I can consider making it modifiable. What do you mean by "Position of Menuparts"?
5torm wrote:
Wed Dec 05, 2018 3:12 pm
Also it is possible to modify / change the HUD or is it Hardcoded too?
How exactly do you want to change the HUD?
User avatar
5torm
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 1:37 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Hardcoded Things in Re-Volt, some Questions

Unread post by 5torm » Thu Dec 06, 2018 2:41 pm

Hi Huki,

with the Menuparts Positions i mean the Size and Position of the Menutext. Like Race, Name, Multiplayer and so on.

Ok it's hardocded :) So i have to build the Frontend that it fits to all Camerapositions :D


For the HUD i thought it woukld be cool if the Arrows where on the Top of the Screen like a hanging Sign
Post Reply