[RVGL] Custom skybox at Custom Frontend

Report issues and bugs here.
User avatar
Kiwi
Posts: 500
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2017 9:04 pm
Location: Austria

[RVGL] Custom skybox at Custom Frontend

Unread post by Kiwi » Tue Mar 17, 2020 7:33 am

It is not possible to use a custom skybox at a custom frontend. Some of the w's texturepages will be mapped to the skybox instead. Can it be, that the 10+ texturepage support does not work for custom frontends?
My Re-Volt creations: Skins | Cars | Tracks
User avatar
VaidX47
Site Admin
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 6:52 pm
Discord: VaidX47#4043
Location: 333

Re: [RVGL] Custom skybox at Custom Frontend

Unread post by VaidX47 » Tue Mar 17, 2020 12:53 pm

It was explained that frontend uses specifc texture slots to load them (skybox shares the same texture memory slot as carbox for example; this was done to minimize memory usage for uhhh late 90s hardware limitations, because you would never need carbox texture space in levels besides frontend, meanwhile frontend never needed a skybox).
Code fix is possible by increasing texture memory slots and moving them around, but still not the easiest one from what I remember what huki told.
aka Vaid; >[MediaFire Stuff]<
Post Reply