Spa-Volt Diary

Post about the progress of your projects.
kiwi

Re-Volt Spa-Volt Diary

Unread post by kiwi » Sat Apr 21, 2018 11:21 am

Hello Re-Volters!

As somebody of you maybe already saw at the Discord #creations channel, since a few weeks I am working on my first Re-Volt track. I only did some simple car remodelling before, so I'm a total newbee regarding track-making and Blender, and I have to learn a lot, if I want to create a nice track. But I accepted this challenge - and together with the great help in the #creations community in the Discord channel, I was able to solve all the problems I was experiencing so far. (And this was quite a lot... :D)

Here in this thread, I want to do sort of a "diary" of the progress of my track. The target audience are all people which are interested. But especially beginners, who maybe also want to create their own track, but didn't had the guts to begin doing a track, because of the huge challenges waiting. As already said, I was also an absolute newbee at track-making (and especially Blender), but it's absolutly possible to learn, if you bring enough motivation and time with you. (However, I don't know how my track will look like in the end - maybe it will be crap, but at least I learned a lot - and maybe my second track will be better then :) )